top of page

4期最終日


On Sunday, the last day of our stay in Minamisanriku had come. We woke up at 7a.m. and cleaned the guest house to continue with our final last meeting at 8 a.m. In order to get a deeper understanding of the impact of the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami, we watched videos of the 3/11 and later on had the possibility to find more information in books which were offered to read. Shortly before 10 a.m., we started the bousai program to get to know how to behave in case of an emergency.

While the group further discussed, some of the group members continued with the mural painting and the creation of an entrance sign for one of the local shops close by. After lunch, the group split up again: Some of the students started cleaning up the beach, while the others continued with their activities. By splitting up, we had the opportunity to do much more than what was actually thought of. Moreover, the expected typhoon didn’t come, so outside activities were also possible.

At 2 p.m. we left Minamisanriku by bus to visit Onagawa and Ishinomaki on our way back to Sendai. The first stop was in Okawa Elementary School. We walked around the old elementary school and saw the outline of the disaster. While before it must have been a very lively place, it was a really isolated location now. No more houses were surrounding the building itself, but only graveyards and places of memory.

Our next stop was in Onagawa. The city was also hit by a tsunami, but was able to recover much faster than Minamisanriku. In Onagawa, we visited the newly build railway station as well as the new shopping area. During some free time, a few students went to do some shopping, while others used the onsen for the feet (I don’t know the Japanese word). Then, we continued our travel to Ishinomaki, where we stopped at Hiyoriyama in order to have a nice overview of the area. Shortly after, we arrived in Sendai where we ate beef tongue, a special dish from Sendai area, before everybody departed back to their home.

【和訳】

 日曜日に私たちの南三陸での滞在の最終日が訪れました。私たちは7時に起きて、宿の掃除をした後8時から最後のミーティングを行いました。東日本大震災と津波について更に深く理解するために三月十一日のビデオを見た後、何冊かの本を読みました。

 10時前に私たちは緊急時にどのように行動するべきか学ぶために防災プログラムを行いました。

 参加者が議論を深めている間、一部の参加者は昨日に続き近所のお店(松尾注:たみこの海パック)の看板製作の続きを行いました。

 昼食の後参加者は二つのグループに分かれ、一方は海辺のごみを拾い、もう片方は宿で引き続き活動を行いました。二手に分かれて活動したことにより、予想より多くの活動を行うことが出来ました。(松尾注;この日は台風の影響で荒天が予想されていたため野外での活動を中止しましたが)予想されていた台風が来なかったため、私たちは野外で活動を行うことも出来たでしょう。

 仙台への道中で女川と石巻を見学するため、午後2時に南三陸町を出発しました。最初の見学は大川小学校でした。私たちは古い小学校の跡を歩いて、災害の痕跡を見ました。震災前は活力にあふれた場所だったでしょうが、今はとても孤立した場所でした。周りには家がなく、追悼の碑のみがありました。

 次の見学は女川でした。女川町も津波によって被害を受けましたが、南三陸町より早く復興していました。女川では新しく建てられた駅と、駅の周りの新しいショッピングエリアを訪れました。自由時間の間、何人かの参加者は足で使う温泉(松尾注;足湯)を使っていました。私たちは続いて石巻に向かい、日和山で地域全体の眺めを楽しむために降車しました。そのあとすぐ仙台に着いて、帰路につく前に仙台の名産牛タンを食べました。

(和訳文責:松尾友香里)


Featured Posts
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
Recent Posts
Archive
まだタグはありません。
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page